47th Annual General Meeting of the Geological Curators' Group

Online

30th November 2020, 3pm



Agenda

- 1. Apologies
- 2. Acceptance of the minutes from the 46th AGM held at the Sedgwick Museum, Cambridge
- 3. GCG Annual Report 2020
- 4. Vote on the Charitable Incorporated Organisation (CIO) conversion
- 5. Election of Committee Members for 2021
- Chair: Sarah King (York Museums Trust)
- Secretary: Emma Bernard (Natural History Museum)
- Treasurer: Rachel Walcott (National Museums Scotland)
- Membership Secretary: Cindy Howells (National Museum Wales)
- Programme Secretary: Zoë Hughes (Natural History Museum)
- Journal Editor: Pip Brewer (Natural History Museum)
- Blog Editor: Emma Nicholls (Horniman Museum and Gardens)
- **Newsletter Editor**: Lu Allington-Jones (*Natural History Museum*)
- **Collections Officer:** Mike Howe (British Geological Survey)
- Web Officer: Simon Harris (British Geological Survey)
- Ordinary Member: Alex Peaker (Dinosaur Isle)
- Ordinary Member: Robert Lowther (Imperial College, London)
- Ordinary Member: Hilary Ketchum (Oxford University Museum of Natural History)
- **Co-opted member:** (archive support): Lil Stevens (Natural History Museum)
- Co-opted member: (Conservation Officer): Nigel Larkin (Natural History Conservation)
- 6. Election of financial auditors: Neil Clark, Andy Ross
- 7. Any other business
- 8. Date and venue for next Annual General Meeting