46th Annual General Meeting of the Geological Curators' Group

Sedgwick Museum, Cambridge

10th December 2019, 4pm

Agenda

- 1. Apologies
- 2. Acceptance of the minutes of the 45th AGM held at National Museum Wales, Cardiff
- 3. GCG Annual Report 2019
- 4. Charitable Incorporated Organisation (CIO) conversion
- 5. Election of Committee Members for 2020

Nominations (new members in bold)

- Chair: Sarah King (York Museums Trust)
- Secretary: Emma Bernard (Natural History Museum)
- Treasurer: Rachel Walcott (incumbent) (National Museums Scotland)
- Membership Secretary: Cindy Howells (incumbent) (National Museum Wales)
- (Minutes Secretary)
- Programme Secretary: Zoë Hughes (incumbent) (Natural History Museum)
- **Journal Editor**: Pip Brewer (Natural History Museum)
- Newsletter Editor, Blog Editor: Emma Nicholls (incumbent) (Horniman Museum and Gardens)
- Collections Officer: Mike Howe (incumbent) (British Geological Survey)
- Web Officer: Simon Harris (incumbent)(British Geological Survey)
- Ordinary Member: Lu Allington-Jones (Natural History Museum)
- Ordinary Member: Alex Peaker (incumbent) (Dinosaur Isle)
- (Ordinary Member)
- Co-opted Member (Care of Collections): (incumbent) Nigel Larkin (Natural History Conservation)
- Co-opted Member (archive support): Lil Stevens (incumbent) (Natural History Museum)

Retiring Members:

Matthew Parkes Tony Morgan Hilary Ketchum Isla Gladstone (co-opted NatSCA rep)

Election of financial auditors: Neil Clark, Andy Ross

- 6. Any other business
- 7. Date and venue for next Annual General Meeting

